Welcome To The Dance Series

Click here to edit subtitle

Reviews of  "The Dance My  First Love"

The Dance, October 13, 2013

By 
 

Amazon

This review is from: The Dance: My First Love (Kindle Edition)

This book was written beautifully. The way the author described the love and the pain was so relatable to real life. It was good to read something about our lifestyle that was not based upon sex but true feelings of love shared between two people. I am greatly and anxiously looking forward to reading the rest of this story and more from Kristy Cato!!!

The Dance, October 13, 2013
By 
Amazon
 The Dance: My First Love (Kindle
This book was one of the best written works I have ever read ,The Dance; My First Love take you on a journey of emotion ,from wanting to choke the mother to hoping the love will overcome all. It will have you reflecting on your first love and how it may have affected how you view love now. This Book is about the love of two women but please don't let that stop you from buying it because this is a story of love and I would strongly suggest it to anyone who has love someone or who is looking for love. Great job Kristy!!!!!!
My First Book, March 1, 2012
Amazon Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Throughout my life I have often heard readers say OMG, have you read........It's a book I just couldn't put down or it's a real page turner and I would think to myself nothings that good. I had never truly read a book. I would skip pages of books I had to read...WELL WAS I WRONG.....

I boarded my flight from Charlotte NC to Dallas. I usually just sleep and listen to my Ipod. Well I decided to grab my book. I begin to read.....I find myself turning pages....and thinking WOW, this is what readers are talking about. This book is AWESOME. Kristy Cato is AMAZINGLY TALENTED and so REAL. She actually made me feel as if I was in this story living life right along with Carrie and Kim. I can not even begin to tell you the range of emotions I felt as I read. I would smile, laugh and cry not only did I remember my First Love. It made me fall deeper in Love with my current Love....

I arrive in Dallas the book has been read. I wait for my connecting flight. I then board, California here I come .I am so emotional. I could not let the characters go. So I find myself reading the book again.

KRISTY CATO...I knew this book would exceed my expectations. You have touched my life, and have changed me for the better. I will never forget The Dance...which I call "MY FIRST BOOK
A delight!!!, April 13, 2014
By 
Nice B. (NEW YORK, US) -
Amazon
I was at work reading "The Dance" and was so consumed I couldn't put it down. Carrie suffered since she was born but like she said, she met an angel in Kim and Kim's mother April. She found love at last. You can feel their emotional connection from the day they met till the end. They deserve happiness after the ups and downs, and little Angel is their sunshine. And don't forget the love making, it is so vivid and passionate. I really recommend this book, especially if you are a lover. Waiting for the second part!!!

Awesome, October 20, 2013

By 

Amazon

This review is from: The Dance: My First Love (Kindle Edition)

The Dance My First Love... I had it read to me over the phone. It was Awesome so i got it.. I've read it 2x and let me say, It is Awesome.. The Romance, The Love that is shared know matter what the out come was.. It's an Awesome... The Dance My First Love is uplifting.. I smiled, I was sad, I cried. But out of it all It opened my eyes.. Its not only an Awesome book. The Dance My First Love is Beautiful.. Thank you..

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? 



 
5.0 out of 5 stars The dance. First love, October 20, 2013
By 
Jill -
This review is from: The Dance: My First Love (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book about time something was written about lesbian lovers. It was interesting in depth. I loved the characters I cried laughed and loved the book. The love the heartbreak and emotion was beautiful. I would buy more books by Kristy Cato
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? 


 
5.0 out of 5 stars Love, October 16, 2013
By 
Amazon
This review is from: The Dance: My First Love (Kindle Edition)
Omg best book ever I look forward to the rest.. never take true love for granted..love it great read amazing
Great book, September 3, 2013
By 
Amazon
I waited on the book & it was well worth it ,Kristy I wish u much success in ur future to come keep the books coming I will continue to support u..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? 
 
 


 
5.0 out of 5 stars The dance My First Love, September 3, 2013
By 
Amazon
I have read The Dance My First Love a very talented writer tells the story of Love, from being in a long term relationship to being single also the bond between women who only someone who has been on emotional roller coaster would know. This book was written with genuine emotions and expressed through words on a real page turner.

Thank you so much Kristy Cato.
 
 
 
 


 
5.0 out of 5 stars A Tear Jerker, August 25, 2013
By 
Amazon
Loved the storyline....its a beautiful love story...despite the grammatical errors, this young writer is a talented and gift writer....you can feel the emotion exude from this book
 
 


 
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, August 25, 2013
By 
Amazon
I loved the book! There's insecurities, trust, betrayal, and unconditional love portrayed in the story. It also reminds us that if you have the one that's perfect for you, hold on to them and take nothing for granted! Great Job Kristy, can't wait for the next book!
 
 
 
 


5.0 out of 5 stars The Dance, August 13, 2013
By 
Amazon
I thought this book was awesome!! I felt like I was in the room watching the story unfold. It made me laugh and cry. The characters were believable. I can't wait to read the sequel!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? 
 
 


 
5.0 out of 5 stars LESBIAN LOVE, August 9, 2013
By 
Amazon
This was a Breathtaking Read! Finally a Lesbian Love Story that really captures the TRUE essence of Lesbian Love....
I know there are some Judge mental People that won't understand the Passion behind this Author's writing but those that can relate & even those who've been curious to know how Lesbians Love; Will get a mere glimpse of how WE Love.
Those that are ILLITERATE{L.KEITH} or NEVER been loved will discriminate this book but YET, I don't see ANY of their books on the shelf or here at Amazon!? The RATINGS of this book is EVIDENT & No NEGATIVE criticizing will DECREASE it.
THANK YOU KRISTY CATO....I held on to every word & cried like a baby at the end.
Looking forward to Part 2 cuz I will be Supporting...
 
 
 
 


 
5.0 out of 5 stars The Last Dance My First love, August 6, 2013
By 
Amazon
I have read many books. This book how ever will be a guide to happiness for many young people. As well as a way to help others understand love an how it comes in many forms.I was so moved by the removal of boundary in love. Something in today's world one has trouble doing. Let alone to find a book that will touch your soul. How ever this Author grabs your attention from the first page and holds it till the very last word. I was moved to a time I would have gave an arm to get even a small amount of the raw information provided here. It confronts loss love forgiveness life long commitments from people you can understand an relate or be related to. I am getting it for my girl's an suggest if you know any child male or female that have questions about their sexuality its a must read. This is one book you will read over and over again. What a great way to pass on what was in her life lessons. My new favorite. Thanks Kristy Cato it was Amazing!!
 
 
 
 


 
5.0 out of 5 stars The Dance: My First Love, August 4, 2013
By 
Amazon
This book was wonderful, it had a way of making you want more, from the start to the end. Looking forward to more books from this author Kristy Cato, thank you. Everyone should read this book it does make you cry and so much more! Awesome
 
 
 
 


 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars It's about time lesbian love is shared!!!!, August 1, 2013
This review is from: The Dance: My First Love (Kindle Edition)
Kristy has done it w/this book......you will laugh, cry.....no matter what your sexual orientation, you will related to the love story....we should all be so lucky to find this kind of TRUE LOVE. I finished this book in 1hr.....patiently waiting for the next....Kudos to Kristy!!!

SOMETHING WORTHY TO PASS TO MY CHILDREN, September 22, 2013

By 

Amazon

This review is from: The Dance: My First Love (Kindle Edition)

This book had me crying from beginning to end. Love between Carrie and Kim overcame everything between them, and giving more time it would have overcame Carrie cheating. Reading the love between those two wasn't like a fairy tale I read growing up. it showed you what happens in real life with real life obstacles. The love Kim has for her will carry on. when my daughters are old enough to understand real love than I want them to sit down and read this. love doesn't care what you look like or that you love the same sex, its there to be shared for everyone by everyone. love has no limits, love is unconditional, but you also have to love from within. thank you Kristy for writing THE DANCE: MY FIRST LOVE

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? 
OMG YOU MUST READ THIS BOOK CALLED THE DANE MY FRIST LOVE...BY KRISTY CATO, March 6, 2012
By 
 
I'm not a big reader but let my tell you what... once I started to read this book I couldn't set it down...It is over 5 star rating for sure...This is the first book every that made me feel like I was right there with them all...Kristy you made me laugh,,cry, and I even caught my self yelling at the characters at time...
Thank you so much for writing this book and I can't wait for all the other ones to come out...
I also want to thank you and tell you how special I feel to see my name on your thank you list...girl you rock man love you...
The Dance: My First Love by Kristy Cato, July 28, 2013
By 
Amazon
I loved The Dance: My First Love by Kristy Cato. Kristy gave excellent detail about all emotions. I like how she describes the innocence of a teenage girl coming out. The way a little girl sadly had to barely get by and fend for herself, pissed me off, but it enlightens us that things are not what them seem. The blossoming of a beautiful relationship and how sweet, fun, and selfless each character is described. Everyone can relate to the beginning of a relationship. Not trusting and how it will tear us apart. The kindness and patience a person can have when willing. Showing someone how much you truly love them. I never knew someone in this world could come close to the pain and happiness I have endured, but after reading this book I no longer feel alone. I cannot wait for the next seven books! The Dance: My First Love
True love story, September 25, 2013
Amazon 
This review is from: The Dance: My First Love (Kindle Edition)
I got into this book from the start it had me from the beginning to the end. I didn't expect it to end the way it did I didn't see that coming. I actually didn't like the way it ended I was so sad and hurt.,but this book was awesomely beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? 
 
 


 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars "Our Story", September 22, 2013
This review is from: The Dance: My First Love (Kindle Edition)
Finally!! A book for the young lost lesbian; a book for that teenager finding her way in falling in love; a book for that adult woman going thru the motions of love; finally a book that shows the human nature of a lesbian woman. This book will make you want more from start to finish. It is great buy, you would want to read it again and again and trust me you will not want to loan it out to your friends, so encourage them to get their own!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? 
 
 


 
 
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, breathe taking, tear jerker, wow.....pick one, September 15, 2013
By 
KCsweet Cee "KC" (Atlanta, Ga)
Amazon
I would have given this book a 10 start rating if possible! The words expressed where nothing less than reality. I commend and congratulate Ms. Kristy Cato for making this book beyond worth purchasing and reading. It is truely a pager turner and tear jerker and have you wanting and waiting for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? 
 

 
5.0 out of 5 stars great love story, September 12, 2013
By 
I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I'm so glad to be able to finally read about lesbian love. It contained all the things that go along with love from those first loving feelings, heartache, multiple emotions, regrets, mistakes made, and doing everything possible for someone you love even if it hurts yourself in the process. Can't wait for book 2. Thanks Kristy for a wonderful story!!